Too Many Twists & Turns

No PD today - and I suspect after this evening's announcement that people have not to be anywhere near each other there will be more days where he stays at home.

I spent a few minutes photographing shells this morning before going out and filling the missing spaces in my exhibition.
We stopped off at the supermarket on the way home to get a couple of bits and pieces …. bread, milk, a chicken...……. We got the second last chicken in the store! I have no idea why poultry is the new choice of panic buying (eggs were also sadly lacking - as in NO EGGS at all!).
The queues at the checkout were huge and the staff looked genuinely shocked. I have no idea why it was so busy and there were only a couple of full trolleys (neither of which looked like there was any kind of stockpiling going on).

The monsters were fine this afternoon, although The Signet has a rash on his hands and wrists from washing his hands at school. A wee bit of quizzing them both and it would appear that there are a load of kids have come up with allergic reactions to the soap over the last week. They have obviously changed the soap for some ropey supplies which is going to put off the kids from washing. I passed the information onto Bags and I think she is going to be contacting the school.

The craft fair on Saturday has been cancelled and with the government basically closing pubs, clubs and social events I am just waiting on the email telling me that the camera club is cancelled until further notice and my talk on Wednesday will not be required.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.