Full Tilt

First picture of the day was the necklace I made the other day.
I have a box of cowrie shells so felt I had to do something with them. The jump rings could do with being a fraction bigger, but it is a learning process.

I had the old 70-300mm on the camera and took a shot of Jay doing his Elvis impression and one of him cleaning his nose. I had forgotten how sharp a lens it is.

I went and returned a damaged picture frame to the big blue Swedish store (and bought some more) and we then went and bought some stamps (before they go up in price) and a great big bag of teabags for the camera club at the store next door.
It was then down to Peebles to have a software update done on the car.

While SWMBO had a look round the empty shelves in the supermarket I went along to the end of the road and took some pictures of the sculpture of horse and rider (made from old horse shoes) taking the fence between the thistles

After getting home I found out that the camera club has been cancelled for the rest of the session - which means I have to store 1000 teabags until September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.