A Quiet Day

It rained this morning (hailed in the afternoon though) and I thought I would get some droplets on moss shots in the garden.
There were 3 problems with that …….. 1 - For some reason a lot of the moss from the low wall has disappeared  2 - what moss there is is on top of a 6'6" high wall  3 - the rain was too heavy and there were almost no drops sitting on the moss. But I got a handful (more luck than good judgement) which are over here.
I have also made an AV show of some of the shots I have taken recently for my project on moss and fungi. It is Here.

My phone went off twice today (the first time ever I think). One call was from PD's owner. He is doing well after his operation and the infection he picked up the other day (when he went swimming it is thought) is almost away. His owners have to work from home for ………… how long is a piece of string?. So it has been agreed that PD will still come to us starting next week so that he will get his full walks and they can get on with work. He may not be as happy when he finds out that the schools will be shut by then and we may well have the monsters for a lot of the time.
The 2nd call was from son-in-law who asked me if I could turn him a couple of things so that he can practice his martial arts at home (while it is cancelled). It basically amounts to two miniature rolling pins. I turned them to his specifications and took then round. It turns out his fingers are slightly shorter than he thought, so I have to thin them down so that he can hold and spin them properly without them slipping out and leaving the house by a window. He will get them tomorrow.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.