Quick march

A much, much better day than yesterday.

Weather-wise, it was *glorious*. Sunny all day, and nearly 15 degrees, which is pretty good for mid March. We took advantage for a lovely and swift walk up to the weir and back first thing, enabling both of us to get our blips, but also concentrate on walking swiftly. What was lovely this morning was that it had rained overnight, so the colours were bright and sharp (and the puddles photogenic).

Work-wise, it was smooth and successful, with various bits completed and sent off.

But pandemic-wise, it was excellent with the announcement of early opening of hairdressers from 5 April. Of course, the Scottish Government are playing us. Under promising and over performing. But frankly, I don’t care. I now have an appointment for 10 April. It could be sooner, I guess I shouldn’t complain. We’re also thinking of looking for a new car, and that too can start on 5 April. I’m also hoping that we’ll get at least a weekend away somewhere in May before the schools break up. I suspect late June and July in Scotland will be chaotic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.