Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Staycation day 2

Despite my painful arm from my jab, slept well and pain reduced this morning. Slight bruise and tenderness inky :)

Decided to go for a long walk this morning, so after breakfast left home around 10:30. Arrived at what we thought was the car park for Swinley Forest (3 mile walk), after harnessing the dogs and going to what we thought was the entrance, only to find a padlocked gate. Back in the car. Then decided to go to Windsor Great Park, the car park we usually use was closed (to protect the pathways and seedlings planted), missed the next car park, turned round and went to another car park only to find no spaces. (Jinxed this walk.) Ended up at Lily Hill Park, just a short walk as it was lunchtime by now - just a mile walk. Good thing as my shoes were giving me blisters! :)

Relaxing afternoon, television off and reading. Spent the evening finishing my week one of my knit along - 4 squares, just need to block them now. New pattern today for week 2 :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.