Breeze block delivery

Today we took delivery of the breeze blocks that we will use to build the retaining wall at the right hand side of our lawn-to-be.

My blip shows the first pallet as it was lifted from the lorry to the pavement outside our house. Mr hazelh then carried them one by one down the steps into our area (aka yarden), through the house, and out into the back garden. The first extra shows the full batch at our front door (plus muscle man). In the second is the line-up of bricks stacked at the back.

Over the weekend we hope to build the wall with the assistance of our head gardener (Paddy) and his assistant (Caitlin).

I had to work today. This was mainly because of a compulsory full afternoon training event that I was required to attend. I therefore had little to do with carrying the breeze blocks to the back. However, even if I had been available, I wouldn't have been able to help. They weigh far more than you might expect. Mr hazelh reckons that he moved around 1.2 tonnes of brick today!

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.