Blossom munching bullfinch

This bullfinch kept me company while I was working in our garden this afternoon. I have learnt today that bullfinches are well-known for their taste for blossom, as can be seen here.

My main gardening job today has been to continue the fight against our wild garlic infestation. I also secured my new greenhouse and added a few items to it. Who knows whether any of the seeds that I have planted will actually grow, but I am happy to give anything a try.

Earlier today I rode my exercise bike, then wrote a blog post about a presentation that Bruce will be delivering in June about our RIVAL project. I also received some good news about another conference this afternoon: a submission that Leo and I made just before Christmas has been accepted for a conference (not in Athens), in May.

Exercise today: 55 minutes on the exercise bike; gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.