Day 359 Signs of Spring

After we had dropped Violet to school I decided to photograph the mini daffs and grape hyacinths that are growing in the front garden.  The flowers never seem to grow close enough to each other to get a decent shot of both so this pic mainly features the daffs.  I didn't notice the droplet until I had uploaded the pictures.
While I was out there I saw a couple of very pale daffodils that had almost broken stems and  I thought that  they would make a good flower to use in the test tubes of coloured water experiment that we did with Violet a couple of weeks ago, using snowdrops.  I'll most likely blip the results tomorrow.
In other news:  it is one year to the day since theatres were ordered to close in the UK.  Their doors have mostly remained closed ever since, although some have managed to stream live performances for people to watch online.  When restrictions are finally lifted I fear that it will be too late for many due to the devastating financial impact..  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.