Then And Now

I was looking through some old photos a few weeks ago and I came across one that I shot 10 years ago - dated 17th March. This was prior to my joining blip! So today I went back to photograph the same scene (approximately).

The photo on the left is the old one - taken on a Panasonic Lumix TZ10 (which still works - I really should have gone out with that today). The one on the right it taken with my 6D SLR.

Sadly the weather wasn’t playing ball today - flat light and grey clouds - but you can see the changes - the remnants of the old hut have fallen down completely and it has become overgrown. The shape of the trees is still similar - although it is noticeable how much more green foliage there is in the old image.

Added and extra of a rather lovely robin singing its heart out from the top of hedge.

Food delivery coming later - most things are included, but no sparkling water and only one fillet steak…so tea tonight will be a meagre offering!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.