No Worries

If only….

The news just get worse and worse - and to cap it all we both have streaming colds so definitely can’t go shopping. I was awake at 3 a.m. unable to breathe lying down - so I got up! I did go out for a walk early to avoid any human contact - managed successfully.

Tried to book an online shopping delivery slot - none available for 3 weeks. The system works on a three week rolling cycle - so a new day gets added every day. I am hoping that it clicks over at midnight, so I may stay up to try and book one then.

Our son, bless him, made a trek into Leeds to go shopping for us. He used the buses as he does not drive - he managed to get a couple of packs of chicken, some frozen veg and some fresh fruit. 

He handed over the goods on our front doorstep and we chatted for a while, at the requisite distance, before he went to get the bus back to Leeds. Nice bit of role reversal... this made me laugh

The blip is of a decal affixed to the back of a VW Transporter parked in the village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.