Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Rosy-fingered dawn

A beautiful early morning.  I got up and out in time to watch the sun rise over the marshes.  Having upset the heron (I don't know which of us jumped higher) I planted myself about halfway along the footpath.  There were three deer the other side of the stream.  I watched them trot away.  This shot was taken about 7 mins or so before the sun popped over the horizon, when the few clouds were still underlit.  And having packed up the tripod I then nipped over to the reserve to see what was stirring - the answer was, nothing I liked more than this.

I have tagged this for widwed, because it is, but even I can't pretend it has anything to do with today's set subject, which is 'framing'.  Many thanks to RSDPhotography.

And have a good evening, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.