Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Home day

Primrose, Primula vulgaris

Apart from a quick trip to the garden centre, today has been a home day.  It was also meant to be a day of wall-to-wall clouds, but we've had lovely bits of sunshine.  In one of them I took this shot of primroses against the flint wall at the top of the garden.

I'm classifying them as wildflowers, which indeed I believe they are.  They certainly never came from any plant seller, but found their way into the garden about ten years ago.  Now they grow everywhere - through the grass at the front and crouched under various shrubs at the back.  I absolutely adore them, though find them rather hard to blip.  This is the fourth go I've had this spring - and four times feels like enough ;))

Apart from that, I bought sunflower seeds and more bird feeding equipment at the garden centre.  And this afternoon the chutney I was supposed to be making yesterday finally got done.  It's very good!

Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.