flavia13

By flavia13

LEVENS HALL DEER PARK

I decided to put housework on hold for another day and took myself off to Levens Hall Deer Park for a walk this morning.  All on my own, which was lovely.  Hubby had gone up to his allotment early, G had his nose stuck in one of his Physics book so rather than do housework I thought I'd go out too.

Levens Hall is local to me, which is why I chose it.  But I was left wondering if I'd broken covid rules because on the way back, at the junction which leads back to Grange two people in hi-viz were taking numbers of cars going past!!!  Levens Hall is only about 15 miles so I consider it local, but maybe I'm wrong eeeekkk!!!!

I was amazed at how full the car park was.  I chose today to go as I thought with schools now being opened it would be very quiet there.  I almost gave up and came home, but I thought I would at least go and have a look.  

There are two entrances to the Deer Park, either side of the river and you can go for a longer walk and take in both sides.  I decided I would just g on the right hand sand and explore it.  

I walked right to the end, diverting several times to go down by the river and walk over the fields, then at the end I turned round and came back.  I did meet quite a few couples and dog walkers but all socially distanced so it was good.  

There were some goats, don't know why type and a huge amount of deer on this side of the river, who are great to watch.  I didn't get too close obviously as this is their home and I'm just visiting.

There were some great tree formations and it was great to be out in the fresh air.  It was very grey all morning, but now as I'm typing this the sun has come out.

Please see extras for some of the wee beasties I saw en-routem as well as a couple of other views.

I really must stay home tomorrow and do housework!!!!!

This is my entry for WideWednesday with the theme of framing.  Well I love the way the fells are framed on three sides by trees.  Many thanks to BobsBlips for posting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.