Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Garden Daffodils (Tete a Tete)

I made the effort to get into the garden after work, on what was a glorious afternoon.  I wanted to lay some turf my cousin had kindly let me have from their new house.  Removing the old turf and replacing it was enough to make me sit down for.a rest, which was when I noticed the daffodils lit by a shaft of light coming between the houses.  I just had time to take a few images before they were back in shadow.

For the first time in almost 6 months the case levels in South Staffordshire where I work, fell below 50 per 100,000 and the colour on the map changed to green.  

Frustratingly, we already seem to be seeing the effects of children going back to school and rates have flattened out and in some cases across the county have started to go up again.  We need to be mindful that the number of tests being undertaken has increased significantly over the last few weeks so may be identifying more people who are positive, than previously.  Still it is a little worrying and we must hope it doesn't impact on our ability to go to Step 2 of the road map.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.