Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A Message from Carol

I must admit it brought a smile to my face.  In these uncertain times it pays to receive something to help you remain upbeat.  

On winning the winter picture of the season with BBC Weather Watchers I was asked to provide my address so that they could send me a 'little something'.  Well I am now the proud owner of a BBC sunny weather badge and a card from BBC weather presenter Carol Kirkwood.  On a day when the realisation is that life is changing out of any expectation for the coming months you do appreciate the little things in life.

I was also cheered to receive a suggestion from a Facebook friend to check out the Coronavirus Sanity Guide.  I really think we are going to need all of these suggestions over the foreseeable future.  It is amazing how quickly the early reports of a virus affecting a province in China has escalated to the stage it is today.  We are inevitably still to see the worst of the outbreak, but you can already see the acts of kindness and preparedness to get stuck in to help others coming through.  I'm ignoring the negative aspects of certain people's behaviour and just concentrating on the positive.  We'll get through this and I know that the community here on Blipfoto will be a major support to each other over the coming months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.