Oban's Wild West

Dry and mild today, if rather dull. Been doing things in the garden, or rather trying to redo the cable which supplies power to the garage down at the roadside. Some neighbours came along to dig up some self-sown hazels for their wildlife garden - I have a huge surplus of them!

Walked down town this afternoon to get a few electrical bits and pieces from Homebase. On the way back I came through the graveyard behind the Parish Church in Glencruitten Road. It reminded me of Boot Hill in the old westerns, with the Silver Dollar Club and the betting shop over the wall! The dodgy end of Oban!

My extra today is of Archie, who often comes to the gate when I pass his house!

Quote of the Day:

Wilson Mizner – “Gambling: The sure way of getting nothing from something.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.