Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Terry Riley

That title will only mean something to those over a certain age! He had an album called 'A Rainbow in Curved Air' in 1969. A couple of years later, the band Curved Air, had a couple of singles which I really liked. They took the name of their band from the album title. Anyway, that's a long way of saying that this rainbow on our carpet curved its way there via a prism in the window and a mirror on a cupboard. Pretty.
I potted up a couple of plants in the garden today. I'd offered some via our local Facebook page and another to blipper Hazelh, I dropped her rasps off while out shopping.
Back home again I sat on the bench in the sun reading my kindle and enjoying the warmth and the unusual sense of not having anything in particular to do.
That didn't last long and I headed off to pick up the girls for the third of their 'on-call' sleep overs. It's so nice to enjoy having them here and to be able to help out - we go know how lucky we are. They went off to bed well and hopefully will sleep till a reasonable hour tomorrow morning, I know I intend to. I've promised mini chocolate croissants for a treat after their corn flakes so they are excited about them.
Keep well and safe everybody, thanks for all the sympathy votes yesterday. It's hard to know what to advise and how best to support.

Oh and I've got a hairdresser's appointment for 5th April. Hooray, thank you Gail! .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.