Marionb

By Marionb

Toujours le Lac

When all else fails, return to the lake. The adventure of my day had been  going to the dentist. After that, everything was anticlimactic. Even my walk. It was a bit of a disappointment. My intent was to go back to Lynde Shores and take a few photos of deer or birds and walk the beach, but by the time I was able to head out, the sun had come out and so had the people! They were everywhere. No chance of having some space to walk without worrying about social distancing, and taking photos was going to be a challenge. So I headed back to the Whitby Harbour where, yes, it was busy too, but there was lots of open space to get in a quick walk along the promenade, snap a couple of photos and then go home for a hot chocolate by the fire. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.