Marionb

By Marionb

Spring in a Pitcher

...Not a spring picture!  No blips of snow drops, crocus, or daffodils heralding spring..Spring has not sprung here yet, but is scheduled to arrive this weekend. Hopefully that means we will soon have some colour and maybe even some flowers here. All that brown is a getting me down. In the meantime, I brought a little spring into my life with a bouquet of tulips, courtesy of our local grocery store. The dreary, colourless,  overcast day out there today was just not as appealing as losing myself in a mystery novel by the fire. So, I did just that..I stayed indoors and have put the tulips to use as my blip of the day..Hmmm...I can see some back-up blips on my horizon in case of more bad weather and more novels beckoning - tulips in full bloom, tulips drooping, tulips dropping petals, dead tulips....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.