Marionb

By Marionb

Reminiscing

My brother T came for a short visit today. I had not seen him face to face since September at the cottage. He just lives in Toronto which is not far away, but we have both been careful about staying home and limiting our social contacts. We had a lot to talk about, primarily about this last year of confinement, and then remembering what we were doing a year ago when this all hit the fan. T is a retired Air Canada flight attendant and a year ago this week, he flew his last flight. He has been grounded ever since with this virus. No traveling in retirement on that AC pass as he had planned! A year ago, I was busy canceling all my travel arrangements for trips to England and to France, and I too have been grounded ever since. That was a real downer. And now a year has passed, and we still can't travel, and we have no idea when that will change. For years I have made photo books of my trips using a program via Mac Photos, and it is at times like this, when I really miss traveling, that I drag one or two out, and relive a trip and savour the memories....which is what I did when my brother left to go home this afternoon. I pulled out France, 2019 and the rest of the day disappeared. So, that's my blip...France, 2019, the book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.