Throw the ball

I went briefly to Risley Moss first thing, J stayed at home. We haven’t been for some time as it’s too busy for comfort. First thing it’s just dog walkers, and was OK although I had to reroute a couple of times. There do seem to be more dogs around these days. I stepped aside as a couple with two dogs approached, but this dog stayed behind and stared at me. It clearly thought my job was to throw its ball. I’m afraid I proved a disappointment.

Mid afternoon, and sunshine, with J to Tatton Park, The extra is a long shadow of a horse chestnut we often aim for, which is catching a herd of red deer at its apex. We really enjoy the space at Tatton. And good to walk past a rookery, the raucous sounds and big bundles of twigs high up in the trees one of the sounds and sights of early Spring I love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.