The second half of life..

By twigs

Visitor

What an odd day with no racing to look forward to!  Sadly, the garden didn't get as much love and attention as is required, partly due to my lack of application and partly due to the green waste not having been collected yesterday so no room in the bin.  Excuses, excuses!  (I used to say to the kids at school 'if you want to do it you'll find a way - if you don't want to , you'll find an excuse')  Still, the camera and I did enjoy a brief few minutes with this wee chap who seemed to enjoy the company too.

Brain has clearly been living somewhere else today - went shopping but without my wallet, went to book a dental appointment, but without my calendar and went to get some milk but without any $$ on the token.  The cooler weather is clearly affecting me.  Speaking of.......I've just been outside and I can smell smoke in the air........someone is burning a fire already!  Nooooooooooo!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.