Gitama's World

By Gitama

In the Afternoon Sun....&...

The World according to Mum.

There is a short window of time in the afternoon when the sun comes into the house ....... full force illuminating everything in its path.
Today it was the cyclamen that I brought home with me yesterday from the flower shop..........how could I resist that color.

I took my camera with me today when I went up to see Ma and Pa hoping to get some pics of the mountains and more cloudage/mist/rain but nothing really blew my hair back except for two large crows bathing in a puddle with fabulous reflections.....I wanted to stop...I should of stopped....but in my heart I knew that as soon as I did I would ruin the moment for those two.

Mum and I chatted a lot today...it was one of those days where there wasnt a lot to take care of ...to do and we sat and drank tea and talked about life...love and the universe....and my challenging brother..whom I don't speak to much anymore.
Mum was telling me how she doesn't like all the changes that have happened in the world and she reminisced about how things were when she was a kid and then when we were kids. It's true....we all know about all the things that have changed in our life time but 90 years...jeez! when I really think about it............it's HUGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.