New reality day 233

I left work today early as I suddenly had sore throat and felt week. So another Covid-test is waiting for me tomorrow. I feel sick, but not deadly sick. I have developed some cough, so...



But I really do not wanna go have that test. It's horrible. At least it's only 10 seconds. I hope I won't cry and plead like last time. I hope it won't hurt like last time. And most of all I hope I don't have it.



But I have to tel this (just to get it out of my system). I was the head cashier today. At about half way my shift I asked my back up to come there for a while. She asked if it's urgent. I said no, but please come. No sign of her. Then I needed a second cashier. She came, we cleared the queue and she was about to leave. I asked her again (over the walkie-talkie) to please come for awhile. She came to and I told her that I need to talk to our boss. She said can it wait until I have a break. I said no, I'm developing symptoms and can hardly talk due to sore throat. So reluctantly she came to replace me. I went to the boss, told about my symptoms and was told to go home and to the test.

I hate the fact that no one wants to help the one at the cashier.
I hate that I have to feel guilty about getting sick.
I hate that no one even wished me well.

I hate that I semi-hope I have Covid just so I had a good reason to call the back up and not wait for my break.



This is Nelson going outside to the only area in our backyard that doesn't have snow anymore. I think it's sign of spring.



I also wanna say that I'm so sorry to hear that one Blip-dog, Cavalier called Tinker has left us for the doggy heaven. I will miss seeing photos of Tinker. She looks so much like our Amadeus. I feel like I knew her. I know she had a good life with loving people around her, and lots of long walks along the shore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.