Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Xena and Astra

This morning I met a friend for a dog walk in our woods - she has a beautiful GSP (German Short Haired pointer) called Astra and as her and Xena have met a few times now they get on very well. The dogs are very similar in size and weight so they play well together, and both being pointers they are both very fast. As expected they did not stop running for the entire walk - here my friend is offering them a treat as I tried hopelessly to get a photo of both of them sitting for a photo but that just did not work! An extra of the lovely Astra. 

After the walk we picked up a coffee from our local coffee shop, which was delicious as usual - best coffee in town! 

After lunch I had a dental appointment to see the hygienist, which went well. It is the one time I do feel very exposed to Covid although of course she wears all the correct PPE and the practice has very good Covid safety measures in place. I then decided to go grocery shopping as I usually go on a Friday morning but I want to do something else tomorrow morning, so it was good to get that done. 

I was pleased to see that the Covid cases in our area have come right down to 36 in 100,000. At the start of third lockdown that number was around 370 in 100,000. The AZ/Oxford vaccine has been found not to cause blood clots, which is what we suspected all along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.