Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Beautiful bouquet

Today was a beautiful day, sunny with blue skies all day - at last! But it was only a one day wonder and the weekend is looking a bit dull again.

These are the flowers I was given on Mothering Sunday, they are just the most beautiful bouquet I have ever seen with all my favourite spring flowers in there. I have had fun during the week photographing individual flowers and focus stacking some of them, but today I thought it best to show the full bouquet rather than an individual flower.

Tomorrow is Luke's birthday and as it is not much fun spending your birthday alone in a flat in London he is coming home tonight after work to spend the weekend with us. His flat mates are currently not living in the flat due to lockdown so I feel it fits the bubble rules to have him here. I spent the morning making him a chocolate cake that he likes - it is more of a torte than a cake as it is made from ground almonds and melted down dark chocolate so it does not rise very high but it is gluten free and wickedly chocolatey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.