Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Out you go!

Lockdown 3.0 Day #72

Took Mum to the dentist again in the morning. It was supposed to be a half hour appointment, but ended up being nearly 90 minutes! And of course she couldn't tell me this as she was sat in the chair. At one point I thought she might have decided to walk home instead and forgotten to tell me.....
Anyway, all was well and now she just has one more appointment to finally fix the missing tooth. So that was the morning gone.

In the afternoon I spent yet more hours pricking out my seedlings - it takes far longer than I ever expected, but at least most of them are now done. They will also be put into the greenhouse to toughen them up and hopefully grow into lovely strong plants to fill my garden :) 
I now find myself checking the weather forecast twice a day to ensure that there isn't going to be a frost as I am sure some of them won't survive if it is a prolonged spell of cold weather. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.