Another summery day

My turn with the puppy and he very obligingly slept till just before 7.30. After a pee he cuties up on the sofa with me for a pre breakfast nap. I’d planned to cook some stewing steak in the slow cooker to make a steak pie for dinner and almost had second thoughts when I saw the glorious weather but did it anyway. It was very tasty.

Met my friend Ann and her 4 month black Labrador puppy for a walk after lunch. The puppies seemed to remember their last meeting and were very licky with each other. We had a nice short walk before Ann headed home. I stated out and let Phin play in the river and walk around some more. He even coped with the metal stairs to the wooden bridge over the river - a little tentative at first but he managed.

Home to do some washing before a chat with our son and his girlfriend. Always lovely to catch up with them. Not too long before we can see them in person hopefully.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday - hope this wall of the ruined Rosslyn castle fits the theme of repetition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.