Repetition

The theme for Abstract Thursday, & thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.
Thank you all so much for the lovely comments, stars & hearts for my blipday yesterday. I’ll eventually answer each of you, but can’t just now. This morning I called 911 for Tom, who had suddenly developed chest pain & trouble breathing. The rescue squad was there in 5 minutes, started oxygen, did an EKG & took him to the ER. They drew blood, did another EKG & took him for a CT scan which showed multiple blood clots in both lungs. He’s now in the ICU on a blood thinner, & is looking & feeling a little better. I knew when he started joking with the staff he was feeling better. They’ll keep him over night & see how he’s doing tomorrow. While he was napping I took a photo out the window of the repetitious outer wall of the hospital. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.