North Shore Lighthouse

It was so dark & dreary this morning that I was at a loss for what to blip, and wasted a lot of time trying to come up with something. I finally decided to take the lensball and go to the Lighthouse, which at least has a bit of color on it. Tom came along and was asking how long he'd have to hold the ball because it's really cold (35F; 1.6C), but I told him I'd brought the little gizmo that holds the ball on the tripod so he could stay warm in the car.....I wouldn't make him stand out in the cold. :)
I'd like to thank all of you so much for the positivity & support over these past 8 years. When I started on blip I was still working. Since then I've retired, gotten a new son-in-law and another granddaughter, dealt (as we all have) with covid, & become more familiar that I ever wanted to be with the word "leukemia". But a load is always lighter when it's shared with others, and you've all shared mine with me, for which I'm most grateful. Thanks also to the great people that run this wonderful site--it's in a class all its' own!   Happy St. Patrick's Day.   xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.