Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The pump house and soap sud seas

It has been the calm before the storm today.   Not much rain to speak of unlike the 180 mm we got yesterday.   "They" say there is a big rain storm to the North of us which is working it's way South and it is going to be bad tomorrow.   I am dreading winds on water logged soils as the last time something like this happened, trees came crashing down and we were without power for 5 days.  If that happens again I am straight off to buy a generator.

I had some physio today.  She is trying to loosen me up but crikey I am sore so I am heading to bed.  Still, I can't really complain as I am so so much better than a week ago when I could barely walk.  Enough moaning, when I had finished at the physio I drove to Nobbys and as expected the seas were worse than a mad woman's washing.   When they are rough it gets these foamy soap suds that you can see here at the pump house at the Cowrie Hole.

A happy weekend to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.