Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Street Libraries

There are more and more of these street libraries popping up.   I think they are a great idea.   This one is at the bottom of my street and I confess to helping myself to the butternut squash on offer.

It wasn't too bad rain wise yesterday ( I am backblipping now) but it has been a steady torrential this morning.  Dog walks have been cancelled but lunch is still on although I am not keen on going anywhere at the moment.  The route to lunch will be on high ground and I should not encounter any flooding on the way. 

I am hoping the wind still remains respectable.   I feel sorry for the poor people in Sydney who experienced a mini tornedo yesterday.   And here I was thinking the El Nina was just about over....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.