Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Glow

Thursday was a productive (at times) day in front of the computer, and I even managed to record a 'thought for the day' for a church service on Sunday morning on my mobile phone. Hey, the wonders of technology!

It was later afternoon, then, (and late afternoon now counts as after 4pm woo-hoo! Equilux, eat your heart out) before I went out for my walk.

A local one today, along to the Banknock Railway Path and when I emerged from that it was back along the main road to Cloybank, up the road for a bit and then back along the path above what used to be the site of a colliery and brickworks back in the day.

It was coming down the path from there that I heard then saw two bullfinches chirruping away between mouthfuls. The setting sun caught them perfectly and, although getting a photo of one was a problem because of the twigs and branches I managed to get a photo of the other. The irony of being on a 'woodland bird walk' yesterday and seeing very little wasn't lost on me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.