A day to rejoice

I have some major catching up to do on blip, but i didn’t want to miss the opportunity to record the great news for the day and incredible blessing that has been bestowed on me and my family.

One of my visas for Australia was granted today, and I get to travel with and start this new chapter of our lives together with my family.

I woke up to an email saying my visit visa has been granted and I may travel between now and next year to Oz. I cried tears of joy for most of the morning and was just overjoyed and so incredibly grateful. The hymn Great Is Thy Faithfulness was the first thing that both Martin and I belted out. We are all just thrilled to bits. God is good!

Martin and I have had a very busy day traipsing all over Hong Kong. We first sent off a parcel to Oz with things we’ll need as soon as we come out of quarantine.

Then into town to run many errands that had us using nearly every mode of transport in HK including the iconic, beloved Star Ferry.

Finally made the 5:40 ferry home and we went straight to dinner at friends’ home. A very lovely way to end a long, emotional day.

A burden has surely been lifted and I am so grateful to our dear loving Heavenly Father.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.