Last rays of sun

I've had a huge and successful day.

Instead of working at home as originally planned, I worked in the office, then home for an hour before travelling back to Christchurch for an appointment.

We let the original goal of driving from home to my appointment and back again go. I used taxis to help with imcreased travel and made the goal to maintain and build my productivity.

By the end of my appointment I found it hard to maintain my concentration. The decision to remove driving from today's equation was the right one. I'm aiming to incorporate driving to my next appointment in a couple of weeks.

I love the flexibility my work related OT brings to my concussion rehab. She listened to my suggestion to change today. In person meetings build relationships better than via Zoom. We discussed the benefits versus costs and she went with it. Yes I'm tired but I achieved what I set out to today. :-)

Today's gratitude: For the light as I walked this evening. It's definitely shifting towards winter light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.