Blip Number 3001, Boughton Moncheslsea Church

Thank you all so very much for all the hearts, stars and lovely comments on yesterday’s 3000th blip. Each one was very much appreciated. I think I’ve replied to all of you who gave hearts, if I haven’t then I can blame my age. I’m currently at No 10 on the popular page which is the highest I’ve ever been.

Gone was the brilliant sunshine and blue skies of yesterday, replaced by the customary grey sheet of cloud and cool northerly wind. However, it’s daffodils again, this time with celandines for company at Boughton Moncheslea Church. Incidentally, I see I marked 8 years with daffs too.

We made the best of it with a walk from Linton east along the Greensand Way returning along the little lanes and hamlets of the Weald of Kent. Sat on a stile for lunch where, on the same walk, in better weather we’d sat on the grass and I slo-mod’d the bubbling cumulus clouds.

Watched some of the Scotland v Italy rugby and the first half of England v Ireland. I’m not hopeful for England. (Edit: a humiliating defeat, ineffectual and ill disciplined again) The crunch match is in Paris where I’d love the Welsh to win the Grand Slam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.