Sandy Lane

All my endeavours to create a special image to mark my 3000th consecutive blip came to naught. I just could not think of anything witty, pertinent, quick or unique enough to make the cut.

I’ll have to make do with this splendid stand of daffodils with coppiced trees and blue skies in the background on our walk along Sandy Lane on a day which lifted the mood after so many dismal days of wet weather.

I share this landmark with many others, Nicoiseannie, Sue Middleton and, as I found Crispin25. Many congratulations to you all and to anyone else who shares this milestone with us.

More than that though, I want to say thank you to Blip; the people who run it on our behalf and everyone who is part of this rather wonderful community. And after 8 plus years I’m still coming across names and journals new to me. Who could have envisaged where the journey I started in January 2013 would take us.

My wife, Susan, often remarks when we’re out it’s like taking a dog of a walk. Dogs stop for a sniff or cock their legs, I stop, usually, for a photo. Our walks are very much stop and go, it’s not a problem as we’re often looking at something of interest to us both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.