Trailer detail, Thurnham Lane

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday, we’re back at the farm trailer that provided the bolt for Thursdays blip. This time for a wider perspective of the detail of a simple trailer, so much interest in shapes, colours and patina on something that is blocking a hole.

Not much else happened. We had Doreen down for lunch and tea. And we went for a walk. The weather was disappointing, cool and grey again. I’m delighted that my 3000th blip is now number 5 on the most popular page, thank you again to all of you who’ve propelled me to this, the dizziest of heights that I’ve ever achieved.

Ah yes! And we’ve recorded our existence again for posterity by completing the census. I wonder what people in 2121 will make of 2021?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.