cat on the best fence

In May I grew concerned we were going to have to return to work during a pandemic and realized I didn't want to take the subway during a pandemic.
Then I realized I didn't think my 22-year-old car should be used twice a day, five times a week, on one of the worst commutes in the country. 
Then I got an EV.
Then we started watching a show called Upload where the main character is murdered in the first episode by someone who has programmed his self-driving EV to have an accident.
Good timing, that.

(Yes, the main character is murdered in the first episode but the show goes on, with him.)

There are claims that Tesla will be self-driving, somewhere this year to 2025. 

I don't believe it. 

And don't tell me about AutoX and the robo taxies currently working in Shenzhen by AutoX - completely without human drivers. You know you have to put your own luggage in the car. 

WeRide has a similar project in Guangzhou.


Another thing I don't believe - I don't believe people will climb more than a certain number of stairs, maybe four stories of stairs. Therefore we shouldn't build buildings taller than that number of stories. And don't go on at me about boxes that will carry people. There is no way people are going to put themselves in a box that encloses them, with no windows, and that carries them up and down. Also, who would pay for something like that and pay for the energy it uses when people could just climb stairs? Bull hockey! (An ancient American term for BS.) 

Congratulations again to the UK! Half of all adults have received at least one jab! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.