New reality day 237

This is my Guzmania lingulata, the droophead tufted airplant or scarlet star or Juvelblomma in Swedish or as we call it in Finland: Diamond Pineapple. Isn't that a pretentious name? But in Finnish it sounds nice: Timanttiananas.

I bought it at Lidl this morning while doing groceries. Yes, that Lidl where I will work after two weeks. People seemed very busy (I don't know anyone), but it never feels hostile.

I've been feeling better today. Not 100%. My stomach is still with some issues, but I have been eating and nothing has come up.

I did some shoveling of snow out in the backyard. I'm throwing it over the fence so the dogs won't be able to jump over the fence as the snow banks were hard today. The dogs have been happily walking over the banks all day. 

I also planted some paprika seeds from the veggie. I hope they still turn into plants. My tomato has more little beginnings, but nothing is happening with the strawberry.

I visited pharmacy today to pick up my blood pressure medicine. The pharmacist naturally asked me if I am familiar with the pill. I said yes, I've been using it for couple of years. Then she asked if I take the pill 1 in the morning like the doctor has written. I said that I actually take 1 in the evening as I've discovered that it levels my bb better. If I take it in the morning, my pressure is way up in the evening. Then she said that 'Yes, there was a new study which said that taking it in the morning isn't necessarily best for all'. I was like, seriously? I had it correct? It's always nice to be correct about own health issues even when doctors say something else. So that made me very happy today.

Niklas is coming today (very shortly) for sauna and some fireplace BBQ:ed  sausages. It's nice to seem him. It's so great he can visit us whenever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.