Beinghere

By Beinghere

Into the Woods

When we arrived at the woods this morning there were only four cars. 59 less then yesterday. Whoopee Doo!!
So into the woods we went. Lovely light on the trees, lots of birdsong, and a happy Geordie careering around with his trailing lead. We saw a couple in the distance with two dogs putting them back on their leads when they saw Geordie. He spotted them but when I called him back he came immediately. He came back every other time I called him as well. So, definitely a good walk with no issues.
Last night I had FaceTime with my grandchildren Aaron and Jessica. Jess showed me her bedroom and what she has been playing with and Aaron took me up the garden so I could see his latest tricks on the trampoline and the new rope swing his Dad had fixed to a big tree. He then took the phone up into the wood at the top of the garden and showed me the carcass of a deer he found last week. I got a lesson in anatomy as he pointed out the different ribs and the pelvis. A happy 10yr old.
Thank goodness for FaceTime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.