Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

The Song Of The Clyde

Tomorrow is the first anniversary of lockdown in Scotland, last week all pupils returned to my daughters primary school, by the end of the week the whole of Primary 5 was self-isolating, this pandemic is far from over.

Persevering with my Canon and enjoying the experience, this is a picture of the River Clyde. "Oh the river Clyde, the wonderful Clyde, the name of it thrills me and fills me with pride".

Started new book "Guilt" by Jussi Adler-Olsen. CD and DVD of the week "Nick Mason's Saucerful Of Secrets Live At The Roundhouse". My first Floyd album was Meddle in 1971, wasn't familiar with earlier releases, so this has come as a pleasant surprise, as has Gary Kemp.

In other news, perhaps now the UK media will stop fixating on Scotland's First Minister, I'm sure all the obsessed hacks can now turn their attention to "bordello chic refurbs" at Number 10 and the likes...

And in the end, The Beatles debut album "Please Please Me" was released this day in 1963.

Say safe my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.