Freyjad

By Freyjad

MM. - Architectural Glimpses

Thank you Pelorus Jack for hosting this week and for coming up with an interesting challenge.  

I went first to the railway station, whose frontage was once described by John Betjemin as "the most splendid in England"   -  it is an attractive building but I've blipped it many times before so I was looking for something new.   My main blip, Lion Chambers was built in 1853 and housed 13 retail units, it occupies the eastern side of St George's Square which is considered by English Heritage to be one of the finest Victorian Squares outside London.  My extra is a shot of an enormous piece of decorative stonework I "glimpsed" on a building set a couple of streets back from the square.

Thank you for visiting my journal, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.