Freyjad

By Freyjad

Marsh Marigold

I saw these Marigolds growing by the side of the river and I thought they'd be perfect for Miranda's wild flower challenge, however when I checked I realised I was a week early.  If you're wondering about the colour of the river, there are a lot of iron ore deposits which often makes the river look slightly rusty. :-)

My car insurance is due for renewal at the end of the month and I was rung by the broker who wanted to warn me that the premium had doubled.  My usual insurer won't quote and they'd been left with only one company that came in at a "reasonable " cost (double last year's price. ) When I asked why she told me no-one wants to insure Range Rovers because at the moment there's a shortage of both parts and new cars and as a consequence they're being stolen to order. I despair, what a state of affairs!

Thank you for stopping by, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.