pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Flowered

Having completed the school run and knowing I was in for a day of screen staring and frustration, I was reluctant to return to the workstation.

So, down at the end of the street, I continued on with the telephone conversation I was having a customer whilst enjoying the river for a few precious moments. Yvonne wandered over from her BnB with a smile on her face, so naturally I assumed that she was going to push me over the railings and bask in the sight of me tumbling down the bank to my…….well, maybe not death, but certainly a bit of an ouchie and some dampness from landing in the river.

Instead, seeing I was on the phone she put her finger to her lips and passed me a single, small daffodil and walked away grinning.

The world needs more Yvonnes.

Stay healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.