Journey Through Time

By Sue

Backlit

I don't remember the name of this plant, (some kind of NZ flax, maybe?) but it's the common sword shaped plant that is used in container plantings. This one was a little thing and now it's robust. I took my new monopod with the new pistol grip ball head that I had to get for it, and I was trying it out in the back yard. I thought this was rather nifty looking myself.

A windy but sunny day here and Bill and I had errands to run. And I gotta tell you, no wonder people buy on-line. Best Buy had ONE kind of head for that monopod I got for my birthday. But then, Best Buy isn't a photo supply store. And, in our area, the best photography stores are in downtown Portland. I'm sure this one will be just fine for me.

Library and one other stop and we were back home. And that's about it. Rain will return tomorrow but, if everything stays as they say it will, by the weekend, very nice weather will show up.

Catch ya later and be good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.