In Pictures

It was coincidence that the book I made recording our 2020 in pictures arrived today, on the day that marked the first day of the initial lockdown last year. My book is our year recorded in 52 pictures, no text. I chose photos that required no words, they spoke for themselves, and told of a place, an event, a memory that didn’t need words. I tested my selection out with Gordon and, if he hesitated at all as to where, when or what the picture was, that one was discarded and another one tried. I am really pleased with the resulting book - it’s only 8cm square so each picture is a whole page. And it really does tell the story of our year. 


So, I thought - could I tell the story of our lockdown in four pictures. This is the result. There shouldn’t be any need for explanation. No words - just pictures. 

I rarely make collages, as I still believe in ‘a photo a day’, but this was a picture I created from other photos and with one message. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.