Grammy

By Grammy

Always a Project in the Making

Beautiful day here. We actually slept in our master bedroom last night for the first time in years; felt strange. My parents moved in and used that bedroom while my mother was unable to care for Daddy due to her medical condition. After she felt comfortable going home, they did. But we weren’t sure how long they would be independent so we’ve kept “their room” available. After the closet disaster, one upstairs bed was covered in clothes and the other, everything else. That was one job we tackled today. The reverse side of this white board will become a barn quilt to match the actual quilt square on the TV tray sitting in front. The quilt was a special gift from my son’s family so that’s why I chose that pattern and colors. My hubby will sketch the pattern and my sister and brother-in-law will paint it. I love barn quilts and this one will look cool on our garage. More to come. I worked on two other projects. One set should be complete tomorrow after I pick up the front plate. My sister and I traded pieces of the other project and I made more progress today. My daughter-in-law provided dinner so other than the Mission tonight, we had some available nap time. Projects keep you focused on bringing joy to others which makes you joyful in the process. I highly recommend it. Thanks for the visit, stars and sweet words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.