Tiny Tuesday : : Creeping Thyme

I made my way down the driveway in my pajamas to pick up the newspaper this morning. There are no neighbors anymore and although the truck traffic on our little street continues to be brisk, if those dudes see me in my pajamas, I don't care. In fact, my normal daily attire...jeans a t-shirt and a sweatshirt is very little different. If the occasion ever arises for me to get dressed up I will be hard pressed....

Fed the birds teetering on the edge of the deck (me, not birds) looking up which makes me dizzy and stretching to my full height to hang the feeders. Put out peanuts for the squirrels. Put out suet for the ravens and stellar jays and woodpeckers. Threw the Kong for Spike. He lost it but will no doubt find it again in his adventures around the garden. He can't see very well but he is a trained sniffer dog....
 
Went to the grocery store where I negotiated to shelf stockers who sometimes seem to outnumber the shoppers. My purchases were placed into a cart which I loaded into bags in the back of my car since the checkers and baggers will only bag things in paper bags. If we bring our own we have to do it ourselves. I noticed that several of our bags came from the market in Berkeley which means we have had them for almost ten years. No wonder the baggers don't want to touch them!

Came home, hauled the bags up the stairs from the garage and put everything away. John somewhat hesitantly presented me with one of his (in)famous lists of things to do, but his timing was bad. I preferred to sit on the couch and finish sewing my skirt.  As a consequence, the tomato seedlings did not get carried outside for their daily dose of daylight. At least I won't have to carry them back in again at dusk....

Now I am looking out the bedroom door watching John trying to manage the hose and two crutches as he attempts to water the plants in the fire garden. His bid for sympathy is working...I think I'd better go help him....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.