The second half of life..

By twigs

Backsides

We all have one.........and so do flowers.  This is a Japanese anemone's backlit backside.....and a very nice backside it is too, hence making it to blip choice for today. 

Day started early with an 8.00am zoom meeting with a bunch of friends from teacher training college days.  It never ceases to amaze me how, despite not having talked a whole heap together since leaving college over 40 years (though we did have a wonderful few days together in 2018) we can natter for almost 2 hours!  Thanks girls - what a great way to start the day.  Looking forward to the next one in a couple of months or so.  

Garden is beginning to look a bit more controlled now.......but oh, so dry!  I popped the sprinklers on for a while even though we're forecast for rain later in the week.  I figure if I dampen the top off a bit now and give it time to soak in a bit, when it arrives the rain will soak through more easily and more deeply.  I have no idea whether this works but it sounds sensible to me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.